## Office of GST Council Secretariat

5th Floor, Tower II, Jeevan Bharti Building, Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001 F. No. 25/Committees-1/GST Council-Part-1

Dated: 25-07-2023

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

**Subject: Partial Modification of the Membership of the Law Committee (LC).** 

In partial modification to the Office Memorandum of even No. dated 29th May 2017, 30th November 2018, 22nd January 2019, 05th March 2019, 20th August 2019, 26th August 2019, 6th July 2020, 4th October 2021 and 17th October 2022, with respect to constitution of the Law Committee, its membership pertaining to Member-States, is now reconstituted as follows:

## Members – States

- 1. Commissioner, State Tax (CST), Maharashtra (Co-Convenor)
- 2. Chief Commissioner, State Tax, Gujarat
- 3. CST, West Bengal
- 4. CST, Karnataka
- 5. CST, Punjab
- 6. CST, Madhya Pradesh
- 7. CST, Odisha
- 8. CST, Uttar Pradesh
- 9. CST, Rajasthan
- 10. CST, Andhra Pradesh

This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

(KSHITENDRA VERMA)
DIRECTOR

To,

The Members of the Law Committee.

Copy to: for information.

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Finance Minister, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi.
- 2. PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (Finance), Government of India, North Block, New Delhi.
- 3. The Revenue Secretary, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. The Chairman, CBIC, North Block, New Delhi.
- 5. The EVP (Services), GSTN, New Delhi.
- 6. Nodal Officers of all the States and CBIC Zones.