

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA GOODS AND SERVICES TAX COUNCIL

F. No.25/Committees-I/GST Council 17.08.2021

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Partial modification to the membership of the Fitment Committee (FC) -reg.

In partial modification to the Office Memorandum of even number dated 23rd September 2020 with respect to constitution of the Fitment Committee, its membership is now reconstituted as follows:

Members-Centre (09)		Members-State (09)		Members	Members-GST	
				Council (02)	Secretariat	
1.	Joint Secretary, TRU-I, DoR	1.	Chief Commissioner, State	e 1. Joint	Secretary	
	(Co-Convenor)		Tax, Gujarat (Co-Convenor)	(02)		
2.	Joint Secretary, TRU-II, DoR	2.	Commissioner, State Tax			
3.	Commissioner, GST Policy		(CST), Karnataka			
	Wing-I, CBIC	3.	CST, Tamil Nadu			
4.	Commissioner, GST Policy	4.	CST, Maharashtra			
	Wing-II, CBIC	5.	CST, Bihar			
5.	Joint Secretary, DoR	6.	CST, Uttar Pradesh			
6.	DS/Director, TRU-I, DoR (02)	7.	CST, Haryana			
7.	DS/Director, TRU-II, DoR (02)	8.	CST, West Bengal			
		9.	CST, Rajasthan			

2. This issues with the approval of the Revenue Secretary and ex-officio Secretary to the GST Council.

(Karan Choudhary) Under Secretary, GST Council

To,

The Members of the Fitment Committee

Copy for information to:

- 1) Revenue Secretary, Govt. of India, North Block, New Delhi
- 2) Chairman, CBIC, North Block, New Delhi
- 3) Additional Secretary, GST Council Secretariat
- 4) Nodal officers of all the States and CBIC Zones
- 5) PS to Hon'ble Finance Minister, Govt. of India, North Block, New Delhi
- 6) PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (Finance), Govt. of India, North Block, New Delhi