366/GoMonRateRationalization/GSTC/2022 6 105 19 - 22 28 2/29

m	-	-	÷	-	•
Ēr	-		v	-	۳
88	-	5	ł	~	۰.
E	-	31	1		
100	(1125)	100	٢.	-	۳
चल	潮	非相	*1	जरि	12
600	DS /	AND	50	C NIC	12

Office of the Goods and Services Tax Council 5th Floor, Tower-II, Jeevan Bharti Building, Connaught Place, New Delhi-<u>110001</u>

F.No. 366/GoMonRateRationalization/GSTC/2022

27-02-2024

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject : Partial Modification to the Group of Ministers (GoM) on Rate Rationalizaton.

In partial modification of the Office Memorandum 366/GoMonRateRationalization/GSTC/2022/9972-81 dated 01.11.2023 on the subject cited above, the reconstituted membership of the GoM on Rate Rationalization is as follows:

S. No.	Name	Designation & State	Position
1	Shri Samrat Chaudhary	Deputy Chief Minister, Bihar	Convenor
2	Shri Suresh Kumar Khanna	Minister for Finance, Parliamentary Affairs and Medical Education, Uttar Pradesh	Member
3	Shri Mauvin Godinho	Minister for Transport and Panchayat Raj, Housing, Protocol and legislative Affairs, Goa	Member
4	Shri Gajendra Singh	Minister of Medical and Health Services, Rajasthan	Member
5	Smt. Chandrima Bhattacharya	Minister of Finance, West Bengal	Member
6	Shri Krishna Byre Gowda	Minister of Revenue, Karnataka	Member
7	Shri K. N. Balagopal	Minister of Finance, Kerala	Member

2. The other terms of reference (ToR) for the GoM on Rate Rationalization shall remain unchanged.

This issues with the approval of competent authority.

Saurav Suman Shardool DIRECTOR 366/GoMonRateRationalization/GSTC/2022

1/83879/2024

Tø.

The Hon'ble Members of the GoM.

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Minister of Finance, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi;
- 2. PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (Finance), Governmentof India, North Block, New Delhi;
- 3. The Nodal Officers of the States of Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Rajasthan, West Bengal, Karnataka and Kerala with the request to intimate the Hon'ble Minister regarding their nomination as Members of the Group of Ministers on **Rate Rationalization.**
- 4. The Revenue Secretary, North Block, New Delhi;
- 5. The Chairman, CBIC, North Block, New Delhi;
- 6. Joint Secretary, TRU-I, CBIC
- 7. All members of Fitment Committee
- 8. Nodal officers of all the States.

Saurav Suman Shardool DIRECTOR

> Signed by Saurav Suman Shardool Date: 27-02-2024 14:30:23 Reason: Approved