F.No. 25/Committees-I/GST Council GST Council Secretariat

5th Floor, Tower II, Jeevan Bharti Building, New Delhi Dated: 23rd September 2020

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Partial modification to the membership of the Fitment Committee (FC)

In partial modification to the Office Memorandum of even number dated 29th May 2017, 30th November 2018, 22nd January 2019, 05th March 2019 and 20th August 2019 with respect to constitution of the Fitment Committee, its membership is now reconstituted as follows:

Members – Centre (09)	Members – States (09)	<u>Members – GST Council</u> <u>Secretariat (02)</u>
1. Joint Secretary, TRU-I, DoR	1. Commissioner, State Tax	1. Joint Secretary (02)
(Co-Convenor)	(CST), Karnataka (Co-	
2. Joint Secretary, TRU-II, DOR	Convenor)	
3. Commissioner, GST Policy	2. Chief Commissioner, State	
Wing-I, CBIC	Tax, Gujarat	
4. Commissioner, GST Policy	3. CST, Tamil Nadu	
Wing-II, CBIC	4. CST, Maharashtra	
5. Joint Secretary, DOR	5. CST, Bihar	
6. DS/Director, TRU-I, DoR (02)	6. CST, Uttar Pradesh	
7. DS/Director, TRU-II, DoR (02)	7. CST, Haryana	
	8. CST, West Bengal	
	9. CST, Rajasthan	

2. This issues with the approval of Union Finance Secretary and ex-officio Secretary to the GST Council.

(S. Mahesh Kumar) Under Secretary, GST Council

То

The Members of the Fitment Committee

Copy to: for information

- 1. Finance Secretary, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi;
- 2. Chairman, CBIC, North Block, New Delhi;
- 3. Nodal officers of all the States and CBIC Zones,
- 4. PS to Hon'ble Finance Minister, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi;
- 5. PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (Finance), Government of India, North Block, New Delhi